Contact us Toll-free: 800-722-2460 Basket

Sign In / Register Quick Search:     WISH LISTS
LINKS OF VALUE TO BIRDERS AND ORNITHOLOGISTS

INFORMATION/EDUCATION/FORUMS
PRODUCTS/SERVICES: BIRDS
TRAVEL/TOURS
ART/PHOTOGRAPHY
PRODUCTS/SERVICES: OTHER

IndieBound.com: www.indiebound.com
Find a local independent bookstore near you!


INFORMATION/EDUCATION/FORUMS

10,000 Birds: www.10000birds.com
The Core Team's adventures in birding...and much more!

All-Birds.com: www.all-birds.com
Learn about birds at All-Birds: Identification tips, photographs, songs and calls and more.

BirdCinema.com: www.birdcinema.com
Video for bird watchers.

Birding.com: www.birding.com
Birding.com is devoted to birding around the U.S. and around the world.

Birding Oaxaca Mexico: www.birdingoaxacamexico.com
Birding Oaxaca Mexico: John Forcey invites you to enjoy birding in Oaxaca, Mexico, home to some 750 species of birds, many of which are endemic to southern Mexico. I can tailor birding tours to your needs and desires and/or offer tours geared to seeing the widest variety possible in a given time.

birds-caatinga.com: www.birds-caatinga.com
About the avifauna of the Caatinga, the interior of Ceará, a state in tropical northeastern Brazil.

Dean Birders (Disabled Forest of Dean birders): www.deanbirders.co.uk
This project was the result of two keen birdwatchers getting together and wanting to share their hobby with those that have difficulty getting out and about.

FatBirder: www.fatbirder.com
Fatbirder is the premier web resource about birds, birding & birdwatching for birders.

The Sierra Nevada Avian Center: www.aviancenter.com
Research, monitoring, and birding tours.

SurfBirds.com: www.surfbirds.com
A community of Birders providing information about Wild Birds and Bird Watching.

Western Maryland Birding: www.westernmdbirding.com
A site guide to birding locations in Western Maryland.

Whatbird.com: www.whatbird.com
A visual search engine for identifying birds. Find any bird in North America, or create a custom bird field guide in PDF form that can be printed out.

Wildbirds.com: www.wildbirds.com
WildBirds.com is the place to come for answers about wild birds in your yard and around the corner!




PRODUCTS/SERVICES: BIRDS

All American Bird Boutique: www.allamericanbird.com/
Only Hand Crafted, American Made artisan birdhouses, bird feeders and baths; 100% Veteran Owned Business

Big Pockets: www.BigPockets.com
Apparel & Accessories for Birdwatchers, Photographers, Outdoors. Big Pockets is a clothing line that specializes in a lightweight vest. Each khaki vest contains 10 pockets for maximum use for all outdoor activities. Jackets, vests, shirts, shorts, headwear, bandana, t-shirts, plus optics accessories, bags, and travel seats.

RollerFeeder: www.rollerfeeder.com
The RollerFeeder, squirrel proof bird feeder designed with songbirds in mind.

The Backyard Bird Company: www.backyardbird.com
The Backyard Bird Company has a variety of bird feeders that will accent your landscape and attract wildlife.

Birdfeeders.com: www.birdfeeders.com
We are Perky Pet®, Birdscapes®, Garden Song®, and Avant Garden® - four strong brands recognized as world leaders in the wild bird feeding category.




TRAVEL/TOURS

Bird Treks: www.birdtreks.com
Quality Birding Tours & Programs

Birdwatching in the Netherlands: www.birdsnetherlands.nl
A tour operator for birdwatching trips around Amsterdam in the Netherlands. See White-Tailed Eagles just 35 km from Amsterdam !

Field Guides: www.fieldguides.com
Our 23rd year of fun, professionally guided birdwatching trips to 100 destinations worldwide. Providing the best possible tour experience is the continuing goal of our friendly top-notch guides and office staff.

Guided Birdwatching: www.guidedbirdwatching.com
Find Birding Guides Worldwide.

Halcyon Gambia Ltd: www.halcyongambia.com
The Complete Birding Holiday in the Gambia.

Ivan´s Bed & Breakfast Birding Lodge, Gamboa, Panama: www.gamboaecotours.com
Birding and Nature Observation Lodging in Gamboa, Panama. Ivan & Gladys Ortiz / Owners-Operators
Visited and enjoyed by Allen Hale, owner of Buteo Books!

Rancho Naturalista: www.ranchonaturalista.net
The premier birding lodge in Costa Rica, Rancho Naturalista is among the finest in Central America, with over 450 species of birds recorded in the area. These birds may be sampled from this comfortable lodge famous for its excellent food, welcoming hospitality and stunning volcano views.

Rio Manso Lodge: www.riomansolodge.com
Fly Fishing and Wilderness Lodge in Argentina's Lake District in Northern Patagonia. Contact info: info@riomansolodge.com in the US Phone: 1-888-520-0090

Tico Tours: http://tico-tours.net
"Specializing in small group birding tours to Costa Rica" We also offer tours to many other destinations including most of Central & S.America, UK, Spain, Gambia, India, Trinidad/Tobago, and more... Contact: ticotours@att.net




ART/PHOTOGRAPHY

Bill Hubick Photography: www.billhubick.com
Bill Hubick Photography: Eastern Wildlife and More

Hicker Photo: www.hickerphoto.com
Rolf Hicker, Nature and Wildlife Photographer




PRODUCTS/SERVICES: OTHER

www.thehalecompanyinc.com

www.nelsonstoragellc.com - Retail displays, Antiques, factory carts, interior design pieces



Would you like to share a link with Buteo Books?
Please send an e-mail to customerservice@buteobooks.com with your details:
   Company name
   Website URL
   Details about your business
   Contact information
Thank you very much.



CONTACT US:
Phone: 434-263-8671;
Toll-free: 800-722-2460
Fax: 434-263-4750;
e-mail: customerservice@buteobooks.com
Hours: 9 to 5 (EST) Monday - Friday


Contact Us   -   Shipping /FAQs   -   Log in to My Account   -   Site map   -   Search   -   Links   -   Home  

Errors or problems with the site? Contact the webmaster

Ecommerce Shopping Cart Software by Miva Merchant